Kitchen Window Herb Garden- DIY

I have had this kitchen herb garden on my to do list for a few months.  Last weekend we were finally able to get it put together and it looks great!

I bought the herbs from Sprouts, they were 3 plants for 10$. The herbs I bought: peppermint, mojito mint, orange mint, italian parsley, oregano and rosemary. I’ve already used some parsley and oregano in the Italian red sauce I made last week (I will post the recipe, it was SO good). I am excited to make mojitos with the mint and also some yummy peppermint tea!

Check out the way we hung the plants. I got the little pot holders at Home Depot for 20$ (3 pack)

.wpid-IMAG0418.jpg

wpid-IMAG0420.jpgwpid-IMAG0419.jpg

On the left rosemary, parsley and oregano. On the right mojito mint, peppermint and orange mint.

wpid-IMAG0405.jpgwpid-IMG_20140126_141041.jpg

Here they are getting some sun.

Leave a Reply

